Ratings & Reviews

(Based on 1 - 5 smile rating)

 

Highly likely to recommend

      

03/26/2015 - 2thejoes fl

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Dunedin, FL.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Wendy was professional, knowledgeable, excellent communicator, kept the process moving smoothly and fast. She was able to guide the buyers through the the entire process from offer to closing. There were no glitches at any point. She was able to get all inspections done within 5 days and We closed on the house within 10 days of the offer being accepted. She is one of the best Realtors with whom I have worked ever.

Highly likely to recommend

      

01/31/2015 - wendy123456

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Largo, FL.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Wendy was knowledgeable and very helpful from the very first phone call to the closing of my short sale. She answered all of my questions quickly and was very patient with all my inquiries and concerns. I would and will recommend her to anyone who is in the market for a house or in the selling of one.

Highly likely to recommend

      

01/31/2015 - janelb2

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $175K in St Pete Beach, FL.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

I would highly recommend Wendy Smith. She was instrumental in the sale of my home. Wendy did more than just sell my home, she provided me with peace of mind. Her knowledge and professionalism was demonstrated throughout the process. She patiently addressed all of my questions and/or concerns. Selling a home can seem overwhelming, but with Wendy's help, it was a breeze.

Highly likely to recommend

     

01/27/2015 - user8908361

Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $75K in Seminole, FL.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

After doing our research, we contacted Wendy Smith to handle our short-sale. She had the experience we needed because my husband was really stressed out. However, after Wendy clearly explained the process to us, we were both at ease. Wendy worked directly with our bank to get the house sold. I would recommend Wendy to help you with any of your real estate needs. She is professional but at the same time easy to speak with and she follows through on her promises.

 

Highly likely to recommend

     

01/27/2015 - tvanport57

Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $150K in Riverview, FL.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

I have worked with Wendy for over 25 years. She is very knowledgeable, sincere, hard working, prompt and completes all the tasks at hand, to insure her clients goals are achieved. I would recommend Wendy highly in any Real Estate transaction.

Highly likely to recommend

     

01/23/2015 - randym2

Sold a Single Family home in 2004 in Ridgecrest, Saint Petersburg, FL.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

I've worked with Wendy over the last 10 years as I've bought and sold rental properties. She has always displayed integrity and expertise. I will continue to use Wendy as long as I continue to invest in real estate.

Highly likely to recommend

     

01/20/2015 - fastwrx

Sold a Apartment home in 2013 for approximately $50K in Clearwater, FL.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Wendy was a pleasure to work with. She was very knowledgeable and helped me with the negotiating process. If you want competent representation, hire Wendy. She'll take care of you.

Highly likely to recommend

     

01/19/2015 - jllauget

Sold a Single Family home in 2014 in Largo, FL.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Wendy was outstanding in managing a difficult and challenging real estate matter--- a short sale. She offered excellent guidance and persistance in resolving transactions with bank, myself, and interested buyers. I remain grateful for her expertise and professionalism. And I would highly  recommended her for future real estate sales or purchases. Less

Highly likely to recommend

     

01/19/2015 - suzannej2003

Sold a Single Family home in 2002 in Clearwater, FL.

  • Local knowledge:
  • Process expertise:
  • Responsiveness:
  • Negotiation skills:

Several years ago my daughter had a near fatal car accident and I had been working all around the country. When she had her accident it was five months before I could go back to work as she was 18, living at home and completely dependent on me for her day to day care.

During that time the  bank decided to foreclose on me for non payment. I called and called and they were totally unwilling to work anything out and their response to my daughter's situation was, "Hire a nurse and go back on the road." Which anyone who is a parent knows that is unrealistic when you have life altering injuries for the mom to just leave.

I found Wendy Smith and she not only handled the bank and all the negotiations but she found a short sale buyer for my property and had my mortgage paid off to the agreed upon amount with the bank, a debt I had incurred to replace my central a/C system on payments AND money to easily and comfortably move into a new home.

The least of my worries at that point was the mortgage but it was vital to have a home for my family and Wendy solved EVERYTHING right, left and center to assist me in a VERY professional manner!!!!

I had sold homes before, so I knew what I expected from an agent when I decided to list my home. Wendy Smith exceeded my expectations. She is extremely professional, with an extensive of the real estate market in her area. Her ethics and honesty are apparent in all of her dealings with both the sellers and potential buyers. I could not have been happier with the results of her efforts on my behalf. Less

We were referred to Wendy after considering a short sale on our home. After unsuccessful attempts to sell our home through multiple Realtors over 10 years, we were facing both health and financial issues. Wendy assessed our situation quickly, devised a game plan and listed our home. Within 48 hours we had an offer resulting in the sale of our home without going through a short sale and eased our financial burden. Throughout the process, she was compassionate, knowledgeable and efficient. We highly recommend her to anyone who needs or wants to sell their home!

 
 

 

 

 

Through a very convoluted 15 month process, Wendy's connections, skills, persistence, and expertise resulted in a closing. She doesn't give up and is always encouraging. I could not have sold this property without her.

    

 

When looking for a short sale realtor via the internet, I connected with a site that chose realtors in my local area. I had a few call me but it was Wendy that I immediately felt at ease with and confident that she could do the job. Short sale process is very tiresome and full of many anxious moments. Wendy helped me stay grounded and guided me through each step with professionalism. I would recommend Wendy for any of your real estate transactions.

    

 

Wendy is awesome!!! She has done a great job explaining the process along the way of my short sale. She is honest, straight forward and her knowledge is great. She has been ahead of the game during my whole process which is near the end. I came to know of this agent through a family member and her through a friend. Wendy Rocks!!!

    

 

Wendy was wonderful! My sale was a short sale and the banks we were dealing with where being very difficult. Wendy spoke with the right persons and was represented my interests in the best way I could of hoped for. I strongly recommend Wendy Smith!

    

 

Wendy Smith is a very professional agent who goes out of her way to help you & is very knowledgeable. I am getting my home ready to sell & I will have Wendy sell it. She is wonderful to work with.

    

 

Wendy helped me wade through a very difficult process. An attorney friend of mine said a realtor specializing in short sales can expedite the exercise much more efficiently than a real estate attorney. Wendy works and lives in the area and knows the entire process, all the players and time frames and completed my short sale eliminating a huge issue in my life at the time. I highly recommend Wendy for her knowledge, professionalism and ability.

    

 

She was very professional and knowledgeable. My home was a short sale and very emotional up and downs and Wendy was always there. She lead me thu every step, explaining everything so I knew what was happening. She always gave good advice and was straight forward in what was needed. I would highly recommend her and use her myself in the further.

    

 

Wendy was a great help during the short sale of my house. She helped me through the whole process multiple times as the mortgage company changed (multiple times), the co-seller filed for bankruptcy, etc. It was not an easy process due to the banks involved, but Wendy did everything in her power to make it as smooth as possible. I highly recommend her.

    

 

Wendy was right on for everything I needed. To short sell a house is an emotional process, and Wendy was as responsive to my emotional needs as to the business side of it. She was always there to give me advice and tell me truthfully whether I needed something or it was something to skip. I would definitely recommend her for any needs you may have whether buying or selling. She would be top of my list to contact when buying another house.

    

 

Wendy Smith really was my support system during this shortsale without her I think I would have given up and have been foreclosed on. My bank would not approve my shortsale because of different reasons. She really stiuck it out with me for a whole year and I could not have asked for more knowledge and support to get me thru this rough time in my life. Pamela Shearer.

    

 

No one will work harder and more diligently on your behalf than Wendy. She was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and loyal. I most definitely recommend her and her services. Good luck!